Food & Fitness Plan 2016 Marathon Training Week 8

All my weekly training updates are current, so it’s time to get back to my weekly food and fitness plans.  I have been using a Fitbook to write out my weekly meals, but there are a lot of pages in the book that I don’t use. At over $20 a pop for 12 weeks of a journal, I think this is the last one I buy. I love the concept of it, but it’s not working for me right now. I’ll stick with regular old pen and paper for awhile!

This week is an exciting week – it’s my BIRTHDAY week!  And after Saturday, I’m on vacation for a week!  I can’t wait.  In the meantime, here are my plans:

Food
Monday: Buffalo chicken and Shredded Brussels Sprouts
Tuesday: Eggs in Purgatory  (cheating by using spicy marinara) and Lemony Garbanzo Kale Salad
Wednesday: Day off work! I’m taking myself to the movies to see Me Before You. Enchilada Casserole for dinner (using this filling instead of chicken) and Cilantro Lime Rice (with some radish greens thrown in)
Thursday: Pasta with spicy pesto
Friday: BIRTHDAY! Heading out to our fireworks show in the evening. Dinner TBD.
Saturday: Celebrating with friends. Probably tacos from Dos Hermanos!
Sunday: TBD

Fitness
Monday: DOR – pretty wiped out after Sunday’s 13 miles in the heat. Prepped A LOT of food for the week.
Tuesday: 3 miles in AM + JM30DShredL2
Wednesday: Speedwork – 6 miles
Thursday: Yoga
Friday: Trail run with some folks from my Ragnar group – 4ish
Saturday: DOR
Sunday: Long run – 15. My training group has 9 miles scheduled, so I will probably do what I did last week and do two before and four after!

Looking forward to the meals prepped this week, having drinks with friends on Saturday night, and tackling 15 miles on Sunday morning.

About pint0joe

Bibliophilic webrarian. Avid novice runner. Training for 1/2 marathon. Committed to Weight Watchers!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Food & Fitness Plan 2016 Marathon Training Week 8

  1. Your week sounds BUSY! I hope you enjoy my Lemony garbanzo kale salad. Have to say that everyone loves it…hope you do too!

Leave a Reply

