Food and Fitness Plan 2015 Week 39

Back to planning meals & workouts – and sticking to that plan to the best of my ability

Monday: Hamburger Stew via well fed, flat broke (found the recipe in the cookbook, can’t find it on the blog!)
Tuesday: Tossed salad with Brussels Sprouts and kidney beans
Wednesday: Cornish Pasties (from Jungle Jim’s!) and Rainbow Chard (stems and all!)
Thursday: Angel hair pasta with sauteed bell peppers and capers (having a friend over for dinner)
Friday: TBD
Saturday: TBD but this Jalapeno Popper Chicken Chili sounds divine
Sunday:  Working, perhaps pizza bubble up casserole for some post-work football watching

Fitness
Monday: DOR
Tuesday: Morning yoga  + spin
Wednesday: Evening run – 4 miles
Thursday: Morning yoga + 4 miles (depending on how I feel) – because the next day…
Friday: FINAL 20 MILE RUN
Saturday: Walk at lunch (working)
Sunday: 5ish mile shake-out run (working)

I missed my last group run because we were out of town. I tried running an 18 on a day that I had to work, and it was not pretty. So instead I will do my  long run on Friday, at my own pace, with my own nutrition. I have gotten in to listening to podcasts on my long runs, this helps to distract me when it gets to hour 4…  Wish me luck!

About pint0joe

Bibliophilic webrarian. Avid novice runner. Training for 1/2 marathon. Committed to Weight Watchers!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

