Columbus Marathon Training Week 13

Columbus Marathon Training: Week 13

September 7-September 13, 2015

Monday:
 Labor Day – DOR (Recovering from 20 miles)
Tuesday: 2.2 mile walk (skipped spin class so I could grocery shop)
Wednesday: 4 mile run
Thursday: Iron Yoga DVD + dog walk
Friday: 15 mile run + dog walk
Saturday: DOR – Work
Sunday: DOR – Traveled to Chicago for work

Finished up 15 miles!

Finished up 15 miles!

Not a lot of running this week.  In fact not a lot of running over the past few weeks.  I have been getting busier with work/life and not making a huge effort to get out there.  Part of that has been the routine change with Ms. Roxie coming home to us.  I am up earlier, and getting more walks in, but going home instead of running after work because I am worried about her being home alone for too long. Last night we may have turned the corner.  When I got home from work, she had been alone for about 3 hours. I peeked in the window, and she was sitting calmly in her (unlocked) crate.  YAY, good job Roxie!

Anyway, I am hoping to get some more running days in, and I’m hoping that the spin & yoga make up for lack of consistent running.  We are going BACK to Chicago this weekend, where I plan to get my 18 mile run in on Saturday morning! It is also the day of the CARA Ready to Run event where marathoners have a race environment for their final 20 mile run before the Chicago Marathon.  Logistically (and financially) it won’t make a lot of sense for me to sign up, so I’ll be tackling that run solo.  Looking forward to some time on the lakefront trail!

About pint0joe

Bibliophilic webrarian. Avid novice runner. Training for 1/2 marathon. Committed to Weight Watchers!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

