Columbus Marathon Training: Week 4

Columbus Marathon Training: Week 4

July 6-12, 2015

Monday:
 Vacation Day 1 – We went to the zoo!  No formal workout, but got a lot of walking in.  We’ve had a very rainy summer, so this was one of our first nice days and it was great to enjoy it.
Tuesday: Vacation Day 2 – Got my lazy butt back to spin class.  Had a great workout!
Wednesday:  Vacation Day 3 – DOR and a trip to the movies!
Thursday: Vacation Day 4 – 5 miles of speed work!  Went out to dinner and had a too late night.
Friday: Vacation Day 5- Mostly recovering from all the terrible decisions I made on Thursday night.  😦
Saturday:  SATURDAY FUNDAY.  Another beautiful day, we took a walk and then stopped at a few stops along our way home and ended up back at friends’ house enjoying the day.  I started to not feel very well and we went home.  I was awake all night with a sad tummy.  You would think that I would make choices that make me feel better, and at this point, I’d like to say I’ve learned my lesson.
Sunday:  Last Day of Vacation – and I skipped out on my group run.  No sleep, sad tummy, blah blah blah.  I got to grab dinner with some friends in the evening, but my vacation was a lot less active than I had hoped for.

About pint0joe

Bibliophilic webrarian. Avid novice runner. Training for 1/2 marathon. Committed to Weight Watchers!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

