Columbus Marathon Training: Week 3

Columbus Marathon Training: Week 3

June 29-July 05, 2015

Monday:
 DOR – I still had some MAJOR festival recovering to do before going back to work.  UGH!
Tuesday: 9 mile run. Only one way to get back on track – just do it.
Wednesday:  2.5 mile walk with Walking Club (on my birthday!!)
Thursday: 3 mile run  with my Thursday night Turtles!
Friday: 2 mile walk before a day trip to Cincinnati, and then we walked downtown to watch fireworks (about a 5 mile round trip walk)!
Saturday:  DOR kinda, but we walked to the DooDah parade which was about a 3 mile round trip walk!
Sunday:  12.1 miles done – last long run before Rock and Roll Chicago!

Week 3 done!

LOTS of walking this week! I love it when we find chances to walk to our favorite spots instead of driving and fighting for parking.  I celebrated my birthday on Wednesday, but otherwise the week was rather low key.  I’m glad I got my run done, it was a struggle on a hilly course, but I felt pretty ready for Chicago!

 

About pint0joe

Bibliophilic webrarian. Avid novice runner. Training for 1/2 marathon. Committed to Weight Watchers!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

