Columbus Marathon Training: Week 1

Columbus Marathon Training: Week 1

June 15-21, 2015
Bring on Full Marathon number three ~ training has begun!  I am also combining this with sort of “thrown together” training for RnR Chicago ~ I’m running the 5k on Saturday, July 17  and the Half Marathon on Sunday.

Monday:
DOR (a great way to start a training week!)
Tuesday: Jillian Michaels 30 Day Shred
Wednesday:  1.7 mile walk with the walking group I started at work.
Thursday: 3 mile run with a new to me group.
Friday: DOR – was not feeling good all day, took a nap and rested all day.
Saturday: DOR – had to work and did not get a workout in.
Sunday:  Long run – 8 miles (6 with running group/2 solo)

My non-schedule half marathon training is working out sort of weird.  I have been running 2-3x a week and trying to get other activity in, but over the past few weeks, my schedule or sickness or dr’s visits have been altering my  routine.  I am doing my best to remain flexible and also listen to my body when I need a break!

About pint0joe

Bibliophilic webrarian. Avid novice runner. Training for 1/2 marathon. Committed to Weight Watchers!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

