RnR Nashville Training: Week(s) 11-12

Two words: WARM WEATHER! We have emerged from winter!  Now, I know that doesn’t meant we are out of the woods in terms of snow. I know it’s not technically spring. And I know it might get worse before it gets better, but post-daylight savings time, we have had some glorious days for running. It’s making me feel so much better!

Week 11
Monday: DOR
Tuesday: Spin
Wednesday: Hills – In the snow. A lot of snow. We probably had an inch just while we were out for an hour and a half.
Thursday: Yoga session at work. Had a late day so I had to miss my regular yoga class, but once a month one of my coworkers comes in to do a 30 minute session at lunch.  It is AWESOME. But somehow, this time around, I managed to jack up my shoulder royally.
Friday: DOR – but I got maybe a 10th of a mile in while I was running on the TM test driving some new shoes
Saturday: DOR – Wedding
Sunday: Um. I skipped my long run today. I just couldn’t even.  I was at my cousin’s wedding all night, and paired with daylight savings, I just… nope.  I stayed in bed until noon.

Week 12
Monday: DOR
Tuesday: Spin class – my shoulder has been jacked up for days, but I used the weights anyway. Probably not a smart idea.
Wednesday: 8 miles! 8 miles of hills! All in daylight hours!  Amazing!
Thursday: Yoga class.
Friday: Headed outside in the rain to test out my new shoes. 4 miles
Saturday: DOR – stress bucket of a day at work!
Sunday: 12 miles. Why have 12 miles felt so difficult this time around?! It was fine for the first 8 and then the last for just killed me. But now it’s done and we’re on to bigger chunks of time next week.

 

About pint0joe

Bibliophilic webrarian. Avid novice runner. Training for 1/2 marathon. Committed to Weight Watchers!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

