Food and Fitness Plan Week 17

Belated holiday greetings, my friends! I hope all of you were able to relax, spend time with family and enjoy the delights of the season. I had a fantastic time celebrating, but this year was also a year of mindless snacking. I have lost my mojo when it comes to portioning out my food, and I have been pretty unhappy with the results. The best way to describe it is “grazing”. I just eat little bits of every food I see, and before I know it, I’m just out of control.

I don’t really make resolutions in the new year, but I do want to set goals of getting back to the place I was a few years ago with Weight Watchers.  This includes portion control, tracking, and also not skipping meetings.  The best thing is, I know I can do it… because I’ve already done it!

food

Monday: posole
Tuesday: black bean flautas
Wednesday: new year’s eve dinner at wolf’s ridge
Thursday: new year’s day salt lick bbq tradition! (i’m providing the veggie tray)
Friday: cincinnati chili using this packet of seasoning
Saturday: roasted vegetable baked ziti
Sunday: spicy african peanut stew

fitness

Monday: DOR
Tuesday:  Spin
Wednesday: Morning run – 4 miles
Thursday: It’s New Years Day!  I might get a run in, or yoga.
Friday: Morning run – 3 miles
Saturday: Walk/DOR (working)
Sunday: Morning run – 7 miles w/training group

the new year can’t get here fast enough.  i am ready for the clean slate of a fresh new year with new goals, challenges and rewards!

About pint0joe

Bibliophilic webrarian. Avid novice runner. Training for 1/2 marathon. Committed to Weight Watchers!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

