Food and Fitness Plan Week #1

Let me tell you friends, I have been turning over so many new leaves that I have myself a tree. I keep asking, “What do I need?” “How can I change?” “What can I do?” and all of my tools are already in place. I just need to learn how to use them again. So I am getting out of my head and in to the web. This will be my new accountability. And I’m starting with a weekly food and fitness plan.

My weekend was CRAZY. I had a really good time seeing old friends participate in the Gay Games in Cleveland.  There is nothing more inspiring than cheering on an incredible group of athletes.

Gay Games 9

However, the travel, the lack of activity, and the poor food choices left me feeling terrible yesterday. I felt sick all day, and I know this was directly related to all of my poor choices. Remembering how GOOD the difficult choices make me feel should be enough to keep me on track.

Here is how I plan on doing that this week:

food

Monday: Steamed Veggies and Rice (left over Chinese – Did I mention it was a busy weekend?)
Tuesday: The BEST and easiest chicken fajitas
Wednesday: Negotiable? We have tickets to a baseball game. So, ideally thawed out Taco Soup. But probably a bratwurst.
Thursday: Steak and Stilton Pasty (a gift from my freezer)
Friday: Spaghetti Pie

fitness

Monday: What can I fit in after work tonight?
Tuesday: 7 mile long run that got skipped this weekend
Wednesday: 3 mile morning run
Thursday: Yoga class
Friday: 3 mile run post-work
Saturday: Canoeing
Sunday: 7 mile group run

About pint0joe

Bibliophilic webrarian. Avid novice runner. Training for 1/2 marathon. Committed to Weight Watchers!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

