Training Week 5: 12.02-12.08

Monday: 4 mile run with my running buddy! Yay running buddy! Yay 4 miles!

Tuesday: 2 mile run at the reservoir. Did the hill, felt good, a brisk run!

Wednesday: DOR. Made a yummy dinner from the WW Ultimate Chicken Cookbook and watched When Harry Met Sally. My favorite holiday movie. 🙂

Thursday: Attempted 3 miles at the fitness center. Started on the track with my GPS. Realized it was not working. Turned off GPS, and then my hip started KILLING me. Finished up on the treadmill. Did not feel like a complete workout.

Friday: Went home from work early with a bad headache. DOR.

Saturday: Jingle Bell 5k! I was sore and cold and had a cold!!! But, I got my December race done!

Sunday: SICK. I skipped spinning! And I did not even feel bad about it because I felt so yucky. My body needs some recovery time.

For dinner, I made spicy posole stew. One of my favorite restaurants has this on their menu, and it was just what I wanted to clear my sinuses. As a belated version of Sunday Cooking, I will post the recipe and PPs soon. But for now, I need a nap.

*sniffle*

About pint0joe

Bibliophilic webrarian. Avid novice runner. Training for 1/2 marathon. Committed to Weight Watchers!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

