Capital City Half Marathon Training (x2): Week 4

Monday = 1.3 walk on the TM over break.
Tuesday = SNOW DAYYYYYY!  Work was cancelled, CARA Six was cancelled (again), and I was LAZY.  I had a meeting in the morning, then I watched tv all day.  I SHOULD have gone for a run before the snow got too bad.  But I did not.
Wednesday = I was bound and determined to make Chick’s Night happen.  I wanted all of March to be run-errific.  But I didn’t leave work in time, so I was super duper late, but still got in about 3.2 miles with the Lincoln Square Chicks.
Weigh In Wednesday – +3.8.  NOT happy.  Back to business time.
Thursday =  Committed to today’s run.  One hour on the treadmill with Chopped and Sweet Genius on the tv.  5.4 miles.
Friday = Day off DOR.  Like I needed another day off…  but my body felt really tired today.  I did walk to and from the movie theater, so not TERRIBLE, but not a great day.
Saturday = 5 miles in the sleety snow.  Grabbed a coffee and some groceries right after, came home and my tummy was unhappy with me the rest of the day.  😦
Sunday = Work work work!  Elliptical to follow.

I have completed all of this week’s March Abs Madness, too.  Side planks are not getting any easier…  But practice makes… a stronger core!

March Abs

March Abs

About pint0joe

Bibliophilic webrarian. Avid novice runner. Training for 1/2 marathon. Committed to Weight Watchers!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Capital City Half Marathon Training (x2): Week 4

  1. daviddhaas22 says:

    Hi I’m David! Please email me when you get a chance, I have a question about your blog!
    David.D.Haas22{at}gmail{dot}com

Leave a Reply

