Capital City Half Marathon Training (x2): Week 2

Monday = Yoga DVD in the morning.  60 crunches/15 pushups/0:00:45 plank.  3.3 Miles on dinner break.
Tuesday = Sick.  Day 1.  Nada.
Wednesday = Sick.  Day 2.  Nada.
Weigh In Wednesday – Didn’t happen.  😦
Thursday = Well, I walked to the train…  Does that count?
Friday = 3.4 miles on the TM after work.  70 crunches/20 pushups/0:01:00 plank.  Wowzers that one minute plank is killer.
Saturday = Walked to the movies, about 1.8 miles.  Today was a group running day, but I have been having a lot of trouble sleeping.  Friday night I was in PJs by 9pm, in bed before 11, awake until after midnight, and awake again at 3 a.m.  I took some NyQuil around 4:30 and ended up sleeping until almost 11:00.  Whatever this bug is, it just doesn’t want to leave.
Sunday = I brought my gym clothes with me, to try and do some time on the elliptical after work today.  Last night was another difficult one, sleepwise, and I’m still pretty wiped out.  If anything, I want to fit in my Saturday “Fab Ab” exercises, and get in some wall slides and chair squats when I get home.

My wish for next week is to complete 3 runs: Tuesday night sees the triumphant return of CARA’s Six Series, with the Six Leaf Clover runs!  Yay, can’t wait!  Also, I want to get to Fleet Feet’s Chick’s night because it’s being sponsered by SmartWool and I could use some new socks.  Hoping to feel well enough for 3-5 miles out of each run.  Keep your fingers crossed for me, and send me healthy vibes!

About pint0joe

Bibliophilic webrarian. Avid novice runner. Training for 1/2 marathon. Committed to Weight Watchers!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

