Thursday Eats

Went to the Walgreens Take Care Clinic today.  Was really impressed with how quickly I could be seen, I was in and out in no time.  I just had to go to work today, I was getting stir crazy at home, and not feeling any better while I was there.

Breakfast 6PPs

Bombay breakfast 6PPs
All from fridge/pantry.  (Low on almond milk.)

Lunch 4PPs

1/2 cup Kashi GoLean cereal 2PPs
1 Yoplait Greek 100 Yogurt, Lemon 2PPs
From the grocery. Really really (really) not hungry.

Snack 8PPs

15 Saltines 5PPs
1 oz cheese 3PPs
Just was not up for much food today.

Dinner 7PPs

15 Saltines 5PPs
Ginger ale 2PPs
Not.  Hungry.
I’m sure there were other things I snacked on during the day, but I can’t remember what… Seriously, this is not the best week for me to be recording my meals! Sorry, friends.
I did try something new from Trader Joe’s:

10 Minute Farro

10 Minute Farro


It was cheap and I wanted some alternative to brown rice. This has similar nutrition information. It cooks up fast, but I ended up making the whole bag and that was not necessary. Next time I will do it by serving. This was one more thing I made and then didn’t want, so I have a lot of it to go through this weekend.

 

About pint0joe

Bibliophilic webrarian. Avid novice runner. Training for 1/2 marathon. Committed to Weight Watchers!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

