Friday Eats.

I worked a full day today!  Right now I am totally wiped out, and I am going to bed very soon, but I did manage to go out and get to work.  It even *snowed* and I went to work.  I was waiting for a medal, but instead I rewarded myself with lots of JUNK.

Breakfast 4PPs

1/2 serving Peanut Butter Cheerios 2PPs
1/2 serving Kashi GoLean cereal 2PPs
1/2 banana 0PPs
1/2 cup unsweetened almond milk 0PPs
All from fridge/pantry.  (Very on low almond milk.)

Second Breakfast [meep] 17PPs

Nutella croissant 7PPs
Medium skim latte 3PPs
Cinnamon roll 7PPs
Clearly, we have ourselves a little… breakdown in willpower here. I took the Metra to work today, stopped at the market and bought a Kind Bar and a banana for later, and decided to use my free Latte card. And also to just what the heck go ahead and indulge. In the best way… A nutella croissant. It was absolutely worth every bite, and probably is higher in points than I am tracking it. (I tracked it as a chocolate filled croissant.) Anyway, after this week, and the past few weeks, I’ve been working a lot with one professor at school and when I got to my desk, she called to tell me she had a “thank you” treat for me. For me! A cinnamon roll! A really delicious cinnamon roll. Which I then devoured. And no, I wasn’t really that hungry. Sometimes, will power is exhausting.

Lunch 5PPs

KIND Cherry cashew dark chocolate bar 5PPs (let’s be honest, this was just a glorified candy bar.
2 cuties 0PPs
I ruined my appetite!

Dinner 6PPs

FINALLY!  Some vegetables...

FINALLY! Some vegetables…


2 tsp olive oil 2PPs
Veggies: Kale, radishes, cucumber, zucchini, sweet peppers, red onion, salt & pepper 0PPs
Black bean filling 2PPs
1/4 cup cooked farro 2PPs
So, tonight, after 3 days, I ate dinner. After work, I did a light-ish 3.3 miles on the treadmill, still felt pretty crummy, but I was getting cagey and restless. As a result of working out, I was hungry when I got home, so I was happy that I could pull that simple meal together.
Days without meat: 10
Craving: Cheese
Feeling: Sleeeeeepy.

Normally tomorrow is grocery day, but I still have a lot of food left, and since it’s the end of the month I’m getting a little low on funding anyway. I don’t like leftovers much but I don’t like waste either. Tomorrow I’ll write up a post about what I have left, and a brief meal plan with what I have left.

About pint0joe

Bibliophilic webrarian. Avid novice runner. Training for 1/2 marathon. Committed to Weight Watchers!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

