Sunday Eats & Cooking

Started off on a good note with meal planning!  I snapped this great picture of my breakfast:

Breakfast: 10PPs

Breakfast!

Breakfast!

Sandwich thin 3PPs
Egg whites, spinach, peppers, onions scrambled 1PPs
Butter and jam for toast 2PPs
Roasted potatoes following a lightened up version of THIS recipe 4PPs
Delicious cuties! 0PPs

Lunch: 5PPs

I was prepping skinny black bean flautas following *THIS* recipe, so I had one for lunch!
What I learned about this recipe…
Small fresh corn tortillas, while they taste delicious, just don’t work with this recipe.

  • Or, they might have worked if I had nuked them for a few minutes to get them steamed and pliable.
  • Rolling flautas that just won’t stay closed and flop open all over is tedious and annoying.
  • Somethimes, even when things don’t look pretty, they still taste GREAT.
Flautas

Flautas!

Black bean/chili/cheese filling2 PPs per 1/4 cup
Corn tortilla1 PPs
Sliced avocado half2 PPs [I weigh my avocados by gram to put them in the tracker, I think the points are GROSSLY over estimated! Plus, I love avocados and I make excuses to eat them.]

Snack: 3PPs

I have been suffering from the grazing munchies. I will wander around the kitchen and open cupboards and just eat handfuls of snacks. Luckily (or not so luckily), I’m really low on snacks right now…
3/4 cup peanut butter cheerios3 PPs
1/2 cup unsweetened almond milk0 PPs

Dinner/Drinks: 23PPs

Unexpectedly had dinner out with friends. This puts a little wrench in my “groceries all week” plan, but I still had a great time. Went with a veggie burger, but attacked the french fries.
Gardenburger Veggie burger 2 PPs
Half of a hamburger bun 2 PPs
(Probably underestimated) Fries
6 PPs
DRANKS (2 Daisy Cutters and a Miller Lite)
13 PPs

About pint0joe

Bibliophilic webrarian. Avid novice runner. Training for 1/2 marathon. Committed to Weight Watchers!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

