Capital City Half Marathon Training (x2): Week 1

This season I am training for the Capital City Half Marathon.  This will be my 2nd time with the Cap City Half, I ran it last year with a finish time of 2:34:00.  My goal for this year is to finish under 2:30, but my actual goal will be to just feel better after the end of this race.  I am training with the Chicago Area Runner’s Association again, and looking forward to it!

I am also participating in Fab Ab February this month, so I have a lot to keep up with!

Fab Ab February!

Monday = Busy day at work, so I didn’t get a chance to run but walked 2.2 miles on the treadmill after a late shift at work.  35 crunches/9 pushups/0:00:35 plank.
Tuesday = 4.2 run in 50:00.  40 crunches/10 pushups/0:00:35 plank.
Wednesday = DOR.  45 crunches/10 pushups/0:00:35 plank.  Also attended a CARA singles mixer and had a lot of fun!  This is a great town.
Weigh In Wednesday 2.15.12: -2.2 Back down within my goal range, trying to get back in to tracking and healthy eating habit instead of the snacking habit I was in.
Thursday = Happy Valentine’s Day!  I went to a Cupid’s Dash Fun Run with Fleet Feet Chicago.  This has been an excellent week to be a runner in Chicago, and I am really loving the running community here!  2.7 mile fun run.  45 crunches/11 pushups/0:00:40 plank.
Friday = Cross training – 0:30:00 elliptical, weight loss setting on Precor.  50 crunches/12 pushups/0:00:40 plank.
Saturday = 4.5 mile training run with group.  Hah, we were supposed to start with 4 but went a little further :).  50 crunches/15 pushups/0:00:40 plank.  Also did 20 second side planks (1x side), and 3 sets of 15 chair squats.  Trying to do better at strengthening my core and feeling stronger.
Sunday = DOR, but I might end up doing some yoga later!

About pint0joe

Bibliophilic webrarian. Avid novice runner. Training for 1/2 marathon. Committed to Weight Watchers!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Capital City Half Marathon Training (x2): Week 1

  1. never2late4 says:

    I’m doing fab ab feb too, although started late so am only on day 8, but loving it so far. Was thinking of carrying on into Mad Ab March 🙂
    Good luck with your 1/2M

Leave a Reply

