F^3 (x2) Half Marathon Training: Week 2

11.12-11.18 = Second week of training for the F^3 Half Marathon is in the books!

Monday = Strength and stretch day.  My goal this training season is to be better about my strength training, and run strong.  Today I did my yoga dvd and strengthening-core exercises.
Tuesday = 3 miles with the Six Drumsticks series
Wednesday = DOR
Thursday = 3.8 miles on the treadmill.
Friday = 2 miles outside.
Saturday = 5.6 miles with the training group.  Scheduled for 5, went a little further to hit our water stop.
Sunday = 2nd DOR (again).

Not really happy that I took two rest days this week because I am feeling much better.  Sunday was supposed to be a cross training day, and the fitness center was closed at work, which I wasn’t initially expecting.  I ended up having a really productive laundry and cooking evening, though so I’m not too concerned.  The upcoming holiday week could be a challenge, but I am going to try to stay on top of my training.  Looking forward to Thursday’s Turkey Trot!

About pint0joe

Bibliophilic webrarian. Avid novice runner. Training for 1/2 marathon. Committed to Weight Watchers!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

