6 Drumsticks Series: Run #2

Date: Tuesday, October 23
Location: Murphy’s Bleachers
Distance: 2 miles
Time: 20ish minutes

Chicago at night!

Planetarium and the moon…

Confession…  That photo is not from Tuesday’s run.  It’s from Wednesday’s run.  But it was too pretty not to share!

I decided to keep Tuesday’s run nice and short, two recovery miles post 10k.  Again, I NEED to get brighter clothes and some knuckle lights.  It was DARK.  The lake front path as a lot of dark patches, so I need to do that soon!

The course was good, left the bar and went to the lakefront.  I ran with one of the girls in the group that I met over the summer.  Normally I don’t talk with anyone, and stay in my own zone, but I was having a seriously terrible week and it was a struggle just to get myself to go to the run, and I needed the company.  When we were heading back though, I hit a GREAT stride and I wished I would have gone for 3 miles!  It felt great to be out there and moving.

No raffle prizes this week for me!  I need new shoes!  🙂

About pint0joe

Bibliophilic webrarian. Avid novice runner. Training for 1/2 marathon. Committed to Weight Watchers!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

