Frank Lloyd Wright Races Week Three Training

A little different, I am pre-pre-planning this week.  Last week, I got a few runs in, but it was not a very structured week.  I figured out that I don’t do well when I don’t get my exercise in, started to get really anxious and antsy by Saturday evening, after a Thursday/Friday DOR combo.  3 days off is far too many.

This week, I have taken a closer look at what I have going on, and I feel like this schedule is manageable.  Speaking of manageable, I am starting to doubt whether I will be able to finish in under 1:05:00, but I am going to try!  What I really want is to finish happy, healthy and strong.

Plan
Training calendar Week Three (10.8-10.14):
Monday: DOR
Tuesday: 2 miles
Wednesday: 3 miles
Thursday: 4.5 miles
Friday: Rest
Saturday: 6.5 miles
Sunday: 4.5 miles
Total miles: 20.5

Tentative Plan
Monday: 3 Treadmill
Tuesday: 3 Outside post work
Wednesday: 4 Treadmill @ Fitness center post work
Thursday: DOR/Yoga
Friday: Elliptical/bike
Saturday: : 7 River run in a.m.
Sunday: 4 Treadmill ~ Fitness Center
Total miles: 21

About pint0joe

Bibliophilic webrarian. Avid novice runner. Training for 1/2 marathon. Committed to Weight Watchers!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

