Smoothie Week: Mango Monday

I have been on a MEGA smoothie kick recently.  I don’t know what prompted it, but it has been a lot of fun.  It has also prompted me to start having second breakfast, just like a Hobbit.  Usually, breakfast #1 is overnight oats.  I found my perfect blend, 1/3 cup rolled oats to 1/2 cup unsweetened almond milk.  I add fruit in the morning.

I try to prep my smoothies as much as I can the night before, by washing and chopping the fruit I want to use.  This week I have planned out a “menu” based on the ingredients I have.   I ordered the Smoothie Kit from Irv and Shelley’s Fresh Picks, a WONDERFUL Chicago produce delivery company.  Having fresh ingredients on hand is key, and having them delivered makes a world of difference.

Mango Peach Coconut Smoothie

Mango Peach

Mango Peach Smoothie

1/2 medium mango, sliced 0PPs
1/2 medium peach, sliced 0PPs
1 packet Weight Watchers Coconut Smoothie mixture 2PPs
1 cup water 0PPs
2-3 ice cubs 0PPs

This one comes out to a 2 point breakfast.

Substitution options: Use coconut milk instead of smoothie packet, almond, soy or dairy milk instead of water, add spinach, bananas or berries for more nutrients. (May change PP values).

About pint0joe

Bibliophilic webrarian. Avid novice runner. Training for 1/2 marathon. Committed to Weight Watchers!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

