Wendy Plan Day 6 Food Log

Wendy Plan: Day Six
Breakfast: Whole Wheat Toast, peanut butter, banana.  5PP+

Mid-day Snack: 1 mango, blueberries.  0PP+

Lunch: Curried egg salad.  5 PP+

Dinner: Whole wheat pasta, spaghetti sauce, roasted veggies, 1tsp olive oil.  11PP+

Sweet Snacks: OD’d on sugar…  1/2 brownie from Panera (work treats) and a few bites of cake after work…  9PP+

Post-workout snack: Pretzels, cheese 5PP+

Wendy Plan Target + Activity Points – Points Used = Net
36 + 3 – 35 = 4.

Not really sure how the rest of this week/”plan” will work out, since I went so over points…  I am in the RED right now, so I’m just trying to keep tracking, even when it’s too many sweets.  All meals are tracked and packed for tomorrow.

About pint0joe

Bibliophilic webrarian. Avid novice runner. Training for 1/2 marathon. Committed to Weight Watchers!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wendy Plan Day 6 Food Log

  1. The week is not lost! Stay strong. =) Also, do you have a recipe for the curried egg salad? I need to spice things up in my food repertoire….

  2. pint0joe says:

    Hey! Thanks, I’ll keep on truckin’! 🙂

    For the egg salad, I usually take one whole hardboiled egg, and one egg white and dice them.

    Add 1tbsp light mayo, 1-2tbsp mustard (dijon or yellow depending on your preference), 1-2 tsp sweet pickle relish, and maybe 1/2tsp curry powder. I really just sort of ‘eye-ball’ it as I go. This week, I only had dill pickle relish and I don’t like that as well because the flavor is to strong with the curry powder. I think it would also be good to serve with some chopped red onion and a few raisins for sweetness. I really LOVE curry!

Leave a Reply

