Let’s talk about my friend Wendy…

What do you know about Wendy?  Personally, this is the only Wendy I know, and I know her pretty well:

Wendy's

Home of the very first Wendy’s!

That’s right…  Wendy and I come from the same roots.  But I’m talking about a different one here.  Weight Watcher’s, as you may know, works on a Daily Points system, with additional weekly and activity points to distribute as you want throughout your week.  Recently, my points have been…  out of control.

So in comes Wendy.  You can read about it HERE, or by Google-ing Weight Watcher’s Wendy Plan.  What this does is jiggle up your point distribution to sort of jump start your metabolism.  Or so they tell me…  I’m trying it out starting this week, and hopefully this will give me something to focus on, because I know in my mind what my points are, but I continually go over (and over and over) them.

Wendy Plan: Day One
Breakfast: Overnight Oats, Banana 4PP+
Mid-day Snack: Saltines 2PP+
Lunch: Salsa Chicken, Tortilla Chips, Black Beans, Reduced Fat Cheese 11PP+
Dinner: 1 Cup Skim Milk, 1 Cup Multi-grain Cheerios, 1 peach 5PP+ (It was hot, that’s all I wanted!)
Pre-Gym snack: 1 Banana, 1 Weight Watchers Cranberry Cashew snack bar 3PP+
Evening Snack: Puddin’ Cup 3PP+
Wendy Plan Target + Activity Points – Points Used = Net
26 + 6 – 28 = 4 unused APs

About pint0joe

Bibliophilic webrarian. Avid novice runner. Training for 1/2 marathon. Committed to Weight Watchers!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

