Breakfast Week: Friday (part two: breakfast out)

Breakfast out did not go quite as planned, but to make this program live-able, that will happen sometimes.

Went to Svea, a local Swedish diner in my neighborhood. This place is great, and their breakfast potatoes are WONDERFUL.

20120428-065851.jpg

I was planning on potatoes, but undecided about the rest. Usually they have grapefruit on the menu too, but yesterday they were out. This is a small spot with a limited menu, so I got 2 eggs scrambled, English muffin and potatoes.

This is where meal regret began! I started thinking, I should have ordered an omelette…. They are out of fruit, so I should have had veggies instead, this will be an OFF PLAN BREAKFAST. And then the neighboring table got egg white omelettes and fresh tomato slices while my greasy plate came with extra buttery English muffin! (I even forgot to say no butter!)

The point of all this anxiety is that… These things happen. I adjusted, I ate less because my “Pre-breakfast” had me filled up, I left food on my plate, and really enjoyed the potatoes because that’s what I wanted!

How do you handle bumps in the road?

About pint0joe

Bibliophilic webrarian. Avid novice runner. Training for 1/2 marathon. Committed to Weight Watchers!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Breakfast Week: Friday (part two: breakfast out)

  1. sweetopiagirl says:

    Reblogged this on InspiredWeightloss!.

Leave a Reply

