Breakfast Week: Monday

This morning as I was making breakfast, I thought it would be fun to write about my meal choices a bit more. I know how easy it is to get in a food rut, which can just throw everything else off!

Monday Breakfast: Waffle Breakfast

20120423-094705.jpg

1 Egg-o Nutrigrain Waffle: 2PP+
1 tsp Sunflower oil: 1PP+
1 tbsp maple syrup: 1 PP+
1 poached egg: 2PP+
1 cup skim milk: 2PP+
3 strawberries, sliced: 0PP+

Breakfast total: 8PP+

This has to be one of my favorite breakfasts! It has sweet, salty, crunchy, creamy, fruity… Everything you could want in a meal!

This is about the largest (in points plus) meal that I have, usually I keep it at 6 or below, but I like this one because I’m getting protein from the egg, plus a dairy GHG, an oil GHG, and one serving of fruit. This is a good post-run meal, too!

I have become obsessed with poached eggs, too. It takes the least amount of work, and requires no added fat or oil! Plus, these poachpods are so much fun! Enjoy!

About pint0joe

Bibliophilic webrarian. Avid novice runner. Training for 1/2 marathon. Committed to Weight Watchers!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Breakfast Week: Monday

  1. I love that table cloth! And what a yummooo breakfast!

  2. Evelyn says:

    That looks so good!! The strawberries are really attractive.

  3. Nikki H. says:

    This is an awesome, nutritional breakfast making very good use of points plus! I am a WW lifetime member, and I really need to be more diligent about counting my points again. This breakfast inspires me!
    Personally I like hardboiling a bunch of eggs & then they’re ready for the rest of the week. I’ve been trying to eat one egg every morning to get more filling protein and healthy fat.

Leave a Reply

