Capital City Half Marathon Training: Week 10

4.16-4.22

Monday = 3 miles in the neighborhood. Ran mid-morning before work, took it slow. SNOT MACHINE. But… a good run.
Tuesday Travel day! Was getting ready to head out to a conference, and decided to get a nice long-ish midweek run in. Did a little over 4 miles along the lake after popping in to a nearby WW meeting. Felt a little silly weighing in while wearing my running clothes, but it was worth it! Great weather and a good run!
Weigh-In Tuesday-0.4. Moving back in the right direction. Slowly. I decided to check out the new to me Weight Watchers center at Wilson Yard. I LOVED the leader. I love my leader too, but if I ever have another Tuesday afternoon free, I’ll go back. Always fun to get a change in scenery!
Wednesday = Good Mornin’ Memphis! I did 3.3 on the treadmill in the nice gym at the Peabody Hotel. It’s been awhile since I’ve had such an early morning run! Felt good to start a day off this way.
Thursday = Oy. It was a little hard today… Beale St. got the best of me, and my conference roommates are EARLY risers. When I say early, I mean 5:30a.m. I think they were trying to avoid the morning shower rigamarole but I was not a happy camper. Got to the gym and waited a few minutes for a free elliptical. Nice to see so many others committed to starting the day off healthy, the gym was hoppin’ at 7a.m!
Friday= DOR/Travel day. Guzzled loads of water.
Saturday = 11.2. A victory.

Saturday mornings!

This felt good. I had to find a lot of personal motivation, but I DID keep going.
Sunday = I think today is a DOR. I may do yoga tonight. My quads are not too happy.

The rest of the week is going to be great! I am pulling back a bit, a few 3 mile runs. I also won entry to CARA’s Lakefront 10 miler on Saturday! Aside from the 1/2 marathon in January, this will be my longest race. Looking forward to it! Then the Ravenswood 5k on Sunday. Busy busy busy running weekend!

About pint0joe

Bibliophilic webrarian. Avid novice runner. Training for 1/2 marathon. Committed to Weight Watchers!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

