Capital City Half Marathon Training: Week 3

Not a bad week, when all was said and done, but I can’t wait to get back to a “normal” work schedule, Tuesday night yoga, and I’d love a massage!

Monday = Evening run.  I usually work Monday nights, but got out early today.  It is staying light later, and this makes me really happy.  As soon as I got home from work I hopped in to my running clothes.  Still feeling kind of sluggish, but still…  4 miles.
Tuesday = Yoga DVD at home (again).  Supposed to have evening plans, but they fell through AFTER I decided not to go to yoga.  Boo.
Wednesday = 4 miles.  Again, evening work plans, so I didn’t make it to Chick’s night.  It was about 60 degrees at 9am.  In February.  I was so not ready for that!  Overdressed and underhydrated.  Cranky run.  I was also STARVING, I should have planned breakfast better…
Weigh In Wednesday 2.15.12: MAINTAIN (again.)
Thursday = DOR.  Also…  margaritas.
Friday = Treadmill run.  It was terrible weather today, rain, snow wind etc. all at the same time.  I ran errands on my day off, then went to the gym.  Did a 5k at 34:34, and felt great.  One of the best TM runs I’ve ever had.
Saturday = 6 miles outside. After outpacing my 12:00 group last week, I joined the 11:30s this week.  The pace felt just right.  I was tired towards the end, but WE CONQUERED CRICKET HILL!  🙂

It’s not that big of a hill, but after 6 miles, it feels like a mountain!
Sunday = 30 minutes on the arc trainer, and weights.  AND I made it to work on time.

Picked up my Spring Half Marathon Training packet from CARA offices on Friday, and the schedule is a bit adjusted.  Starting next week, I will do:

Monday: Run
Tuesday: DOR
Wednesday: Run
Thursday: Run
Friday: Cross Train
Saturday: Long Run
Sunday: Cross train

About pint0joe

Bibliophilic webrarian. Avid novice runner. Training for 1/2 marathon. Committed to Weight Watchers!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

