Half Marathon Training: Week 10

1.9 – 1.15 Tenth week of training = Done!

Monday = Treadmill Day.  I had to be home Monday evening because our Christmas tree was being picked up and recycled, so I decided to make it a TM day.  My training week was all messed up due to travel, so I sort of made up my own thing.  Ended up doing the 5k setting on the TM and finished within 36 minutes.
Tuesday = TM total 2.3 miles in 30 minutes.  Gave myself a good 5 minutes warmup and cooldown time for today’s TM run, and then went straight from the TM to yoga. Need to give myself MORE cooldown time as I was really pressing it and started to feel sick. Yoga was great, though, as usual!
Wednesday = GREAT run today. I was planning on heading to the movies in the evening, so I packed up my things and did a longer run. I ran from Jackson to Addison, ended up being about 5.5 miles. The first two miles were really difficult, but the last 3.5 felt really good. Pacing, timing, breath were great. Only tricky thing is I need to figure out food/fuel for pre and post work runs, I was STARVING. Also, heads up Chicagoans, the lakefront path by the South canal is DARK. Flashlights and pepperspray!
Weigh In Wednesday 1.11.12: +0.2 Eh, not huge, but not great.
Thursday = 20 minutes on the elliptical.  Supposed to be a DOR and a travel day, but I wanted to fit something in today.  Was harder than usual, I guess I had become accustomed to my days off.  And then…  my flight got cancelled.  Sad face.
Friday = DOR.  I took the day off to fly.  Walked around the airport some, but no major exercise.
Saturday – Monday…  UGH.  No running.  No tracking.  No bueno.  I am ready to face the scale on Wednesday, and ready to get back in my routine.  Time to recommit…   Race is in less than 2 weeks.

About pint0joe

Bibliophilic webrarian. Avid novice runner. Training for 1/2 marathon. Committed to Weight Watchers!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

