Uncategorized

Taking it easy…

Here we are, 5 1/2 weeks in to training! I have officially registered for the F^3 Half Marathon. I have been staying pretty close to the training schedule, and it’s been a struggle at times. Today, I normally do strength and go to yoga in the evening. Wasn’t feeling well after a late night at work, and ended up taking a sick day today.

I am realizing that sometimes days like this are necessary. Dedication is key, but life needs to be flexible. I clearly needed this day. I needed a break. I have been changing my life, and it’s important to remember that I STILL need some me time. Thursday is my usual DOR, so I will fit in my yoga that day instead.

WI tomorrow, and I will admit to slacking. Slacking on my tracking, slacking on my portions, not following through with my GHGs. I need to recommit and focus for the holidays, because now more than ever I can see how easy it will be to spin out of control.

Leave a comment