Half Marathon Training: Week 2

11.14-11.20 Second week of training = Done!

Monday = 3 mile run outside.  I did my Lawrence to Peterson loop on Ravenswood.  Ended up sort of ruining this run by gorging on a huge Svea breakfast!
Tuesday = Stretch & Strength.  Jillian Michaels 30 Day Shred.  Still did Level One.  Did a relaxing evening of yoga with Lucy at W3, usually it’s Rachel on Tuesdays!
Wednesday = 3 mile run on TM.  Had after work plans that meant I had to get my run in early today.  Not the best run, but not terrible.
Weigh In Wednesday 11.16.11: +0.8
Thursday = DOR
Friday = 3 miles inside. Exciting Friday night at the gym!
Saturday = 5 miles with group. A lot more people showed up for this week’s run. We ran south to Diversy and back. Still working on getting my clothes right. I had a 10oz palm water bottle with me, but that wasn’t quite enough for me.
Sunday = 30 min. cross training (elliptical). The elliptical is boring but deceptively hard work. Sweaty mess!

Saturday’s group run was a little rough, my first five mile run.  I was able to keep pace fine, just a little sore. There were a few moments when I wanted to stop but kept going, which is the point of the group, I guess… I felt ok the rest of the day, I had a coconut water, and I got a lot of sleep the night before. I think both helped.

About pint0joe

Bibliophilic webrarian. Avid novice runner. Training for 1/2 marathon. Committed to Weight Watchers!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

