My ME time


I’ve been thinking a lot about the focus on personal time that we talked about in this week’s meeting. I definitely consider myself a “yes” person, which is how I have managed to work a great full time job that I love, currently being supplemented with freelance work for my old boss because I couldn’t say “no.” This can all add up to 10 straight days of work some weeks, and it can be exhausting! I do Weight Watchers at work, so I always make sure I have time to go to my meetings, and I manage to run to the store 2-3 times a week after work, or on my way some days, but my “ME” time is seriously lacking.

I have recently been really enjoying Netflix Instant Streaming, and have been getting caught up on shows and rewatching things I haven’t seen for years. This includes Twin Peaks (!!!). Through Netflix, I had the chance to watch all the first season of Archer. Now, this is not everyone’s cup of tea… it has harsh language, horrifying characters, and ridiculous storylines, but I LOVE it. New episodes are on Thursday nights. And for various reasons (meetings, dinners, working shifts for other people) I haven’t seen it for weeks.

So, for my ME time this week? Me, the Wii Fit Step, and an hour of Archer. YES!

About pint0joe

Bibliophilic webrarian. Avid novice runner. Training for 1/2 marathon. Committed to Weight Watchers!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

